Collaborate Create Curate

Waking up with Edinburgh by Helle Häng

In 100 Poems, poetry on February 15, 2009 at 5:27 pm

Title: Waking up with Edinburgh
Author: Helle Häng
Number: 83/100
Allocated postcode: EH9

Waking up with Edinburgh

I’m still in my bed,
I hear robins.
I know it’s raining.
A wee rattling sound,
I don’t want to open my eyes.
So take a look at me now,
Wake up with me.
I peek out and then I see you.
Grumpy as always,
Dear as always.
Frost over the Meadows,
Smoke from neighbour’s chimney,
Wind, wind, wind!
Oh come my love and take a walk with me.

  1. […] by Gemma White No. 81: The Windy City by Kat Maher No. 82: Tradesmen Visit by Finlay Gall No. 83: Waking up with Edinburgh by Helle Häng No. 84: Jawbone Walk by Julia Sanchez No. 85: Circus Lane by Ivan Landers No. 86: Sweet Sandy by […]

  2. […] Waking up with Edinburgh by Helle Hang “Grumpy as always, Dear as always. Frost over the Meadows, Smoke from neighbour’s chimney…” […]

  3. […] by Gemma White No. 81: The Windy City by Kat Maher No. 82: Tradesmen Visit by Finlay Gall No. 83: Waking up with Edinburgh by Helle Häng No. 84: Jawbone Walk by Julia Sanchez No. 85: Circus Lane by Ivan Landers No. 86: Sweet Sandy by […]

Leave a Reply

